Fedoranblogger's Blog

I Recommend Mount Sea Grand Resort This Summer

Posted on: March 15, 2010

Laguna is the first thing that pops into our mind when we hear the word resort, especially to Metro Manila residents. I’ve been to several hot springs and I’ve said it many times that I’ll never be coming back. Not because the Laguna resorts are not good but they’re just too crowdy for me. As a working girl, I find it exhausting planning on outings and when at the place, I easily get frustrated especially when the website or brochure is different from what the actual is.

A couple of years ago, the previous company I worked with had our summer outing at this resort called Mount Sea Grand Resort. The first time I saw it, I immediately fell in love with the place. Since then, I boast my experiences and how Mount Sea Grand Resort changed my perception on resorts. It is located at Tanza, Cavite, a 2 hour drive from Manila. Don’t be confused, there are two Mount Sea Resorts, the other is the Fiesta Resort which is near Island Cove. This resort that am referring to is the Grand Resort, which is actually a businessman’s hotel complete with five-star amenities/facilities and a spectacular seafront.


Mount Sea Grand Resort photo from Mount Sea Gallery


Yang-tse Restaurant photo from Mount Sea Gallery


Twin Sharing Room photo from Mount Sea Gallery

Mount Sea Grand Resort package rates are affordable. Day Trip package (8AM to 5PM) costs Php 1,000.00 per person inclusive of meal, use of recreation facilities, swimming pool and beach. Live In Seminar package (Overnight) rates are between Php 4,050.00 and Php 4,500.00 net/person and are inclusive of overnight accommodation in a superior room (based on twin sharing), fFull board meals (breakfast, AM/PM snacks, lunch and dinner), coffee/tea in the room, complimentary use of the Safari-themed swimming pool, poolside jacuzzi and beach, complimentary use of the function for eight (8) hours. Live Out Seminar package costs between Php 1,360.00 and Php 1,590.00 net/person and inclusive of AM & PM snacks and lunch, complimentary use of the Safari-themed swimming pool, poolside jacuzzi and beach and a complimentary use of the function for eight (8) hours. For the Live In and Live Out packages, rates are applicable to a minimum of 15 persons for set meals and 30 persons for managed and full buffet meals. Here are some of the photos I took from my last years’ visit:


View from the back


Pool side view from the Grill restaurant


Safari-themed swimming pool


Pool side jacuzzi

This summer I am taking my daughter at Mount Sea Grand Resort for our summer bonding. Am sure she’ll love it there. Take your families too, try it there, I give the resort my two thumbs up for their service, hospitality, food, price and ambiance. I highly recommend Mount Sea Grand Resort, you’ll never regret  staying there and it is time well spent. 

For more information, you can visit Mount Sea Grand Resort’s website at http://www.mountsearesorts.com or call them at 63-46-438-3888.

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 Philippines License.
Permissions beyond the scope of this license may be available at http://theblackfedorablog.blogspot.com.

Leave a comment


  • Jay-L: congrats!
  • FEDORAN: Hi Readers, I am pleased to inform you all that this blog post won me two GC's for Ace Water Spa. I already got the GC's, thanks Rowena!!!! I
  • Anonymous: Callalily = FailVIP mixed up = FailGood thing Paramore rocks!At least for an hour I forgot I was robbed 6k. Oh well. :(

Categories